Michael Williams

When and how did you get started in CrossFit? How long have you CF? August 2017 I’ve been watching it for a few years and wanted to try it. I was hung up on the price per month and finally my wife said I should just do it.

Tell us a little about yourself. I’m 42 and a life long Danville resident. I have a 12 yr old daughter (Kendall), 10 year old son (Jackoby), and a great wife of 14 years (Myia). I enjoy coaching softball and baseball and spending time with Myia. I work at Co-Alliance, LLP as a Safety and Risk Coordinator.

Favorite movement or workout. I enjoy the grinder type workouts. I enjoyed the 12 days of Christmas workout.

Least favorite movement or workout. Overhead Squats and the Assault bike.

What are your long term and short term goals? Long term I would like to build a sustainable fitness program that I enjoy. Short term I would like to do a ring muscle-up and compete in a CrossFit competition.

What is your proudest accomplishment? Personally, building a great marriage with my wife and 2 great kids. As far as fitness goes I’m pretty proud of stepping outside my comfort zone and trying CrossFit. Especially after 25 years of traditional exercise.

What do you love most about Constant Quest? The people. So encouraging and supportive.

What is your favorite cheat meal or snack? Pizza and anything with Chocolate and Peanut Butter.

Tell us something outside of CF that you like to do. Coach my daughter’s travel softball team.

What is your favorite music or band? 90’s Alternative

If you were an animal, what would it be and why? I would be a lion. I would like to be King of the jungle! At least for a day.